Details of Nikita Zaitsev's No-Trade Clause released

According to Igor Eronko via Twitter, Nikita Zaitsev has revealed most of the teams that were on his No-Trade Clause (NTC) that kicked in on July 1st, 2019.

The teams on the list were as follows: All Canadian teams, (Calgary, Edmonton, Montreal, Ottawa, Vancouver, and Winnipeg), as well as the Detroit Red Wings, and "2 more". The 2 unknown teams have not been revealed, and may not be, however my personal predictions are that they are Buffalo and Minnesota.

Zaitsev agreed to move his NTC for a move to the Ottawa Senators on July 1st, 2019, as explained by the following quote:
[Zaitsev] Sees Ottawa as a place he gets a bigger role contributing more in offense and could be a bit more relaxed
Igor Eronko, Twitter, @IgorEronko

Zaitsev was traded from the Toronto Maple Leafs along with Connor Brown and Michael Carcone to the Ottawa Senators in exchange for Cody Ceci, Ben Harpur, Aaron Luchuk and a 2020 3rd-Round Pick (CBJ).

Previous Page Next Page Home
Do Not Sell My Personal Information