Looks Like An 'All-Canadian' Division Is Coming to the NHL

The Covid-19 pandemic has brought many things to the hockey world the past 8 months. From a halted regular season to a bubble playoffs, it certainly has been a new experience for us all. And it looks like it's going to continue. 

There will be an announcement on the finalized details for next season coming in the next couple of weeks, expect to see an 'All-Canadian' division.

Yes, that's right, the Edmonton Oilers, Calgary Flames, Montreal Canadiens, Vancouver Canucks, Ottawa Senators and the Toronto Maple Leafs will form a new Canada division, as the NHL is trying to get creative given the border restrictions between the USA and Canada. 

Are you excited to see the All-Canadian Division?


Photo credit: Gerry Angus/Icon Sportswire