Miro Heiskanen mocks Calder nominees after being snubbed

The NHL released the names of the Calder Trophy nominees, that is awarded to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League, and Miro Heiskanen is not part of the final 3.

Vancouver Canucks' Elias Pettersson, St. Louis Blues' Jordan Binnington, and Buffalo Sabres' Rasmus Dahlin are your Calder Trophy nominees. Even Heiskanen's teammate Tyler Seguin felt that Heiskanen was snubbed.
I don't care, Heiskanen told Dallas Stars' insider Sean Shapiro. They are good players also. So I'm having fun here in the playoffs.
Binnington is the only nominee to have made the playoffs this season and of course, his comment was clearly a little shade throwing towards Pettersson and Dahlin. Binnington and Heiskanen faceoff in round 2 of the playoffs. Do you think Heiskanen should have been nominated as a Calder nominee?